Matthew 11:28-30

Matthew 11:28-30

Matthew 11:28  “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.

When I look back over my years, I remember how hard life was and as the years progressed things got better. For me all I knew was being down and being up wasn’t something that I was accustomed to, so I decided to stay down and have a pity party instead of taking all my burdens to my father.

Today is the day that I let go of my past and give my emotional baggage to Jesus. Jesus says, “Come to me”. He’s been calling my name, but I didn’t want to be free. I’m ready for rest, so I can be refreshed in Jesus. I have comfort knowing that my Father has been walking with me, all I had to do was take his hand.

Thank you Jesus for restoring my life and giving me peace. Amen.

Leave a Reply

